Civilization is Simplification by Pixelation (images)

n-arrows-by-widening

This image that started as a supplement to an essay I am writing took on a life of it’s own! I thought I would share a couple of variations from the original (featured image) leaf picture that I pixelated and color reduced, moving from left to right.A few variations exist, and there is one major addition that I will combine once I find an appropriate image (a side view picture of an eye looking right at the arrow). I will write “EXPERIENCE” or “CONSCIOUSNESS” or “VISION” downwards so it reads “CIVILIZATION (N)ARROWS VISION”.

Here’s another variation with “arrow” existing as a pictograph:

arrow-to-atom-bomb

Leave a Reply

